Mastering materials to go further

THERMILYON Group specializes in heat treatment and vacuum coatings for mechanical engineering.

Request a quote

Improve the mechanical performance of your parts

A true pioneer in contract heat treatment for the subcontracting industries, the THERMILYON group has been capitalizing on technical innovation and service provision in heat treatment and vacuum deposition since 1960.

With a network of 9 sites in France and abroad, the THERMILYON Group favors close relationships with its partners and active listening to understand their needs and challenges.

Read more

Solutions tailored to your needs

To ensure that our advice is always well-informed and objective, the THERMILYON Group offers a wide range of solutions to provide treatment adapted to the environment and constraints of the room.

Heat treatment
Heat treatment
parts partially coated with platin vacuum coating
Vacuum deposition
Vacuum deposition
1960

Year the THERMI-LYON Group was founded

5000

More than 5,000 customers in France and abroad

32

Millions of euros in sales

20

Millions of euros in human and technological investment over the past 4 years

165

employees

100

100% of our sites are certified

expertise in every market

To meet the expectations and requirements of certain markets, our sites are specialized and organized by market sector.

Our partners

fim logo
logo uimm auvergne rhone alpes
logo of A3TS, the association for heat treatment and surface treatment
logo cluster aeronautique auvergne rhone alpes
logo cluster aeronautique aerospace valley
woman looking through a microscope
loading a nitrex nitriding furnace at Thermi-Picardie

    Our locations near you

    Trempelec
    Read more
    Thermi-Loire
    Read more
    Thermi-Garonne
    Read more
    Thermi Bugey
    Read more
    Infra-Therm
    Read more
    Thermi-Picardie
    Thermi-Metalurgica
    Thermi-Lyon
    Read more
    Thermi-Platin
    Read more

    Our certifications

    ISO 13485

    ISO 13485 establishes the criteria for the quality management system of an organization providing medical devices and related services in compliance with customer requirements and applicable regulations.

    Read more

    ISO EN 9100

    EN 9100 certification guarantees the quality management system requirements of the ISO 9001 series, and specifies additional definitions and notes for the aerospace and defense industry.

    Read more

    IATF 16949
    logo IATF 16949 certification dedicated to the automotive industry

    The IATF 16949 standard, dedicated to the automotive sector, establishes criteria for quality management processes, encouraging continuous improvement, defect prevention and the reduction of non-conformities and scrap within the automotive supply chain.

    Read more

    NADCAP Heat Treating

    NADCAP is an accreditation program for aerospace and defense subcontractors, designed to ensure the quality and reliability of products and services. This accreditation focuses on the special processes employed in the manufacture, testing and maintenance of components and systems used in these industries. Within the THERMILYON Group, NADCAP applies only to the special heat treatment process.

    Read more

    ISO 9001

    The ISO 9001 standard, widely recognized throughout the world, helps organizations improve their performance by meeting quality management system requirements and demonstrating a commitment to customer satisfaction.

    Read more

    See all our certifications
    Customer testimonials

    Cédric Lancieux

    Technical Director, Euroteknika 

    "We needed to call on a company skilled in vacuum coating to ensure lasting quality for our products. It was thequality aspect that drew me back to them. We make products that stay in patients' mouths; quality is paramount in our business, and it's an aspect that Thermi-Platin more than lived up to. What Euroteknika needs is to differentiate itself in the market, and the coating produced by Thermi-Platin is a differentiator. Today, they are even proactive and solution-oriented. They come to us with real answers."

    Read more
    Portrait of Cédric Lancieux, Euroteknika employee

    Claude Madelmont

    Borg Warner Supplier Selection Manager

    "We specialize in what's known as the powertrain; that's everything to do with the engine and transmission. These parts have electromagnetic and wear-resistance characteristics. This is a very important point. The THERMILYON Group specializes in controlled atmosphere nitrocarburizing. This involves heat-treating the part to make it harder and more resistant to wear. This is a state-of-the-art treatment. Trempelec processes 15,000 to 25,000 partsat a time".

    Read more
    Portrait of Claude Madelmont, Borgwarner collaborator

    Damien Pignol

    Methods and Supply Chain Engineer at Lisi Aerospace Additive Manufacturing

    "When it comes to research and development aimed at creating new treatments to meet emerging challenges, Thermi-Garonne clearly stands out for its receptiveness and ability to propose innovative solutions, setting itself apart from the competition.
    Thermi-Garonne's uniqueness lies in its 100% management of LISI Aerospace Additive Manufacturing parts."
    As for the service offered by Thermi-Garonne, Damien Pignol expresses great satisfaction, ranking them among the top three suppliers for the company.

    Read more

    Jérôme Lefebvre

    Purchasing manager at ERMO-tech

    "We specialize in the cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, medical and fine wall sectors, as well as in high-precision, high-speed closures. Thermi-Platin treats certain parts of our molds to extend their service life. All contact, friction and sliding between parts need to be hardened with DLC, a surface coating. Today, we have an average lead time of 3 days with Thermi-Platin. Thermi-Platin has been able to offer relevant products and prove its responsiveness to the needs of the ERMO group. They also provide us with a partner and technical support in our search for solutions.

    Read more

      Increase the performance of your parts

      The THERMILYON Group is your partner for improving your mechanical parts. Our teams will help you choose the treatment best suited to your needs.

      Contact us

      Our latest news

      Find out all the latest news about the THERMILYON Group as well as heat treatment and vacuum deposition.

      parts treated by gas nitriding
      All about gas nitriding
      Gas nitriding is a nitrogen-based heat treatment process. The technique was developed at the beginning of the last century in the armaments industry, and is now used in a wide range of industrial sectors. Because of its very low processing temperature and the many properties it confers on [...]
      June 4, 2024
      All about gas nitriding
      induction-annealed parts
      What is induction annealing?
      Annealing is one of the best-known heat treatments for metals. Induction, on the other hand, is a heating method based on the diffusion of an electromagnetic current transmitted by an inductor to the surface of parts. The combination of these two technologies is ideal for applying a localized annealing treatment to metal parts.
      June 4, 2024
      What is induction annealing?
      surgical utensils and tools on a gray background
      When should biocompatible coatings be used?
      A biocompatible coating must integrate perfectly with the natural organism in which it is found, without degrading or impacting it in any way. The biocompatibility of materials is thus essential in the medical and food industries, where treated products inevitably come into contact with the human body. A number of tests can be carried out to [...]
      June 4, 2024
      When should biocompatible coatings be used?
      What are the alternatives to hard chrome?
      Hard chromium has long been used in industry and offers numerous advantages. Versatile, it guarantees high resistance to wear and corrosion, as well as excellent friction properties. On the other hand, while its manufacture seems to be very economical, it does require certain environmental precautions. Finished products are not [...]
      June 4, 2024
      What are the alternatives to hard chrome?
      Discover the benefits of vacuum deposition for the medical sector
      Vacuum deposition technology affects various metal properties. First and foremost, it makes treated parts more resistant to wear and guarantees improved mechanical performance. It also produces elements with a natural appearance, a real asset for dental implants, for example. It also [...]
      June 4, 2024
      Discover the benefits of vacuum deposition for the medical sector
      Damien Pignol from LISI Aerospace for Thermi-Lyon. Case study.
      Collaboration between LISI Aerospace Additive Manufacturing and Thermi-Garonne Why use Thermi-Garonne? The treatment of metal parts In the manufacturing sector, heat treatments are essential for the production of parts, generating exacting requirements throughout the entire manufacturing process. This is of paramount importance, particularly in the [...]
      May 29, 2024
      Damien Pignol from LISI Aerospace for Thermi-Lyon. Case study.

Maîtriser la matière pour aller plus loin

Groupe THERMILYON spécialiste du traitement thermique et des revêtements sous vide au service de la mécanique.

Demander un devis

Améliorez la performance mécanique de vos pièces

Véritable pionnier en matière de traitement thermique à façon pour les industries de la sous-traitance, le groupe THERMILYON a fait le choix, depuis 1960, de capitaliser sur l’innovation technique et la prestation de service en traitements thermiques et dépôt sous vide.

Fort d’un réseau de 9 sites en France et à l’étranger, le Groupe THERMILYON privilégie la proximité avec ses partenaires et une écoute active pour comprendre leurs besoins et enjeux.

En savoir plus

Des solutions adaptées à vos besoins

Pour offrir un conseil toujours avisé et objectif, le Groupe THERMILYON propose un large panel de solutions pour fournir un traitement adapté à l’environnement et aux contraintes de la pièce.

Traitement thermique
Le traitement thermique
pièces partiellement revetus avec un dépot sous vide de la gamme platin
Dépôt sous vide
Le dépôt sous vide
1960

Année de création du Groupe THERMI-LYON

5000

Plus de 5000 clients en France et à l’international

32

Millions d’euros de chiffres d’affaires

20

Millions d’euros d’investissements humains et technologiques sur ces 4 dernières années

165

collaborateurs

100

100% de nos sites sont certifiés

une expertise dans chaque marché

Afin de répondre aux attentes et exigences de certains marchés, nos sites sont spécialisés et organisés par secteurs de marché.

Nos partenaires

logo fim
logo uimm auvergne rhone alpes
logo de l'A3TS, association du traitement thermique et du traitement de surface
logo cluster aeronautique auvergne rhone alpes
logo cluster aeronautique aerospace valley
femme regardant dans un microscope
chargement d'un four nitrex de nitruration à Thermi-Picardie

    Nos implantations au plus près de vous

    Trempelec
    En savoir plus
    Thermi-Loire
    En savoir plus
    Thermi-Garonne
    En savoir plus
    Thermi Bugey
    Infra-Therm
    En savoir plus
    Thermi-Picardie
    Thermi-Metalurgica
    Thermi-Lyon
    En savoir plus
    Thermi-Platin
    En savoir plus

    Nos certifications

    ISO 13485

    La norme ISO 13485 établit les critères pour le système de gestion de la qualité d’une organisation fournissant des dispositifs médicaux et des services connexes conformes aux demandes des clients et aux réglementations en vigueur.

    En savoir plus

    ISO EN 9100

    La certification EN 9100 garantie les exigences en matière de système de management de la qualité de la série ISO 9001 et spécifie, les définitions et les notes supplémentaires concernant l’industrie aéronautique, spatiale et de défense.

    En savoir plus

    IATF 16949
    logo certification IATF 16949 dédiée à l'industrie automobile

    La norme IATF 16949, dédiée au secteur automobile, établit des critères pour les processus de gestion de la qualité, encourageant ainsi l’amélioration continue, la prévention des défauts et la réduction des non-conformités et des rebuts au sein de la chaîne d’approvisionnement des marchés automobiles.

    En savoir plus

    NADCAP Heat Treating

    Le NADCAP est le programme pour l’accréditation des sous-traitants de l’aérospatiale et de la défense, visant à assurer la qualité et la fiabilité des produits et services. Cette accréditation se focalise sur les procédés spéciaux employés dans la fabrication, les tests et l’entretien des composants et des systèmes utilisés dans ces industries. Au sein du Groupe THERMILYON, le NADCAP ne s’applique qu’au procédé spécial de traitement thermique.

    En savoir plus

    ISO 9001

    La norme ISO 9001, largement reconnue à l’échelle mondiale, facilite l’amélioration des performances des organisations en répondant aux exigences relatives au système de management de la qualité et en témoignant de l’engagement envers la satisfaction des clients.

    En savoir plus

    Voir toutes nos certifications
    Témoignages de nos clients

    Cédric Lancieux

    Directeur technique d’Euroteknika 

    “Nous avions besoin de faire appel à une entreprise compétente dans le revêtement sous vide afin d’assurer une qualité durable à nos produits. C’est l’aspect qualité qui m’a fait revenir chez eux. Nous faisons des produits qui restent dans les bouches des patients, la qualité est primordiale dans notre métier et c’est un aspect auquel Thermi-Platin a amplement répondu. Ce dont a besoin Euroteknika est de se différencier sur le marché et le revêtement produit par Thermi-Platin est différenciateur. Aujourd’hui, ils sont même proactifs et porteurs de solution. Ils viennent vers nous avec de véritables réponses.”

    En savoir plus
    Portrait de Cédric Lancieux, collaborateur de l'entreprise Euroteknika

    Claude Madelmont

    Responsable de la sélection des fournisseurs Borg Warner

    “Nous sommes spécialisés dans ce qu’on appelle le groupe moto-propulseur ; c’est tout ce qui concerne le moteur et la transmission. Ces pièces présentent des caractéristiques électromagnétiques et de résistance à l’usure. C’est un point très important. Le Groupe THERMILYON est spécialisé dans le domaine de la nitrocarburation sous atmosphère contrôlée. Cela consiste en un traitement thermique de la pièce afin qu’elle soit plus dure et résistante à l’usure. C’est un traitement de pointe. Trempelec traite 15 000 à 25 000 pièces à la fois”.

    En savoir plus
    Portrait de Claude Madelmont, collaborateur de Borgwarner

    Damien Pignol

    Ingénieur méthodes et Supply Chain chez Lisi Aerospace Additive Manufacturing

    “En matière de recherche et de développement visant à créer de nouveaux traitements pour répondre aux défis émergents, Thermi-Garonne se distingue nettement par sa réceptivité et sa capacité à proposer des solutions innovantes, se démarquant ainsi de la concurrence. 
    La singularité de Thermi-Garonne réside dans sa gestion à 100 % des pièces de LISI Aerospace Additive Manufacturing.”
    En ce qui concerne le service proposé par Thermi-Garonne, Damien Pignol exprime une grande satisfaction, les classant parmi les trois meilleurs fournisseurs pour l’entreprise.

    En savoir plus

    Jérôme Lefebvre

    Purchasing manager d’ERMO-tech

    “Nous sommes spécialisés dans les secteurs d’activités de la cosmétique, la pharmaceutique, le médical, la paroi fine et l’activité de bouchon haute précision et cadence. Thermi-Platin s’occupe du traitement sur certaines pièces de nos moules pour qu’ils gagnent en durée de vie. Tous les contacts, les frottements, les glissements entre les pièces entre elles, se doivent d’être durcies grâce à ce fameux DLC, c’est un revêtement de surface. Aujourd’hui, nous sommes sur des délais moyens de 3 jours avec Thermi-Platin. Thermi-Platin a su proposer des produits pertinents et prouver sa réactivité face aux besoins du groupe ERMO. Ils sont aussi pour nous un partenaire et un support technique dans la recherche de solution”.

    En savoir plus

      Augmentez la performance de vos pièces

      Le Groupe THERMILYON est votre partenaire pour l’amélioration de vos pièces mécaniques. Nos équipes vous accompagnent dans le choix du traitement adapté à votre besoin.

      Contactez-nous

      Nos dernières actualités

      Retrouvez toutes les actualités du Groupe THERMILYON mais également du traitement thermique et des dépôts sous vide.

      pièces traitées par nitruration gazeuse
      Tout savoir sur la nitruration gazeuse
      La nitruration gazeuse constitue un procédé de traitement thermique à base d’azote. Cette technique a vu le jour au début du siècle dernier dans le milieu de l’armement et s’emploie aujourd’hui dans de multiples secteurs d’activités industriels. En raison de sa très basse température de mise en œuvre et des nombreuses propriétés qu’il confère aux […]
      4 juin 2024
      Tout savoir sur la nitruration gazeuse
      pièce traitée en recuit par induction
      Qu’est-ce que le recuit par induction ?
      Le recuit fait partie des traitements thermiques des métaux les plus connus. D’un autre côté, l’induction constitue une méthode de chauffage, qui repose sur la diffusion d’un courant électromagnétique transmis par un inducteur à la surface des pièces. La combinaison de ces deux technologies s’avère idéale pour appliquer un traitement de recuit localisé sur les […]
      4 juin 2024
      Qu’est-ce que le recuit par induction ?
      ustensiles et outils chirurgicaux posés sur un fond gris
      Dans quels cas utiliser le revêtement biocompatible ?
      Un revêtement biocompatible doit s’intégrer parfaitement à l’organisme naturel dans lequel il se trouve, sans le dégrader ou l’impacter d’une quelconque manière. La biocompatibilité des matériaux se révèle ainsi indispensable dans le milieu médical ou encore agroalimentaire, où les produits traités finissent inévitablement par entrer en contact avec le corps humain. Plusieurs tests permettent de […]
      4 juin 2024
      Dans quels cas utiliser le revêtement biocompatible ?
      Quelles sont les alternatives au chrome dur ?
      Utilisé depuis longtemps dans l’industrie, le chrome dur comporte de nombreux avantages. Polyvalent, il garantit à la fois une très grande résistance à l’usure et à la corrosion et possède de très bonnes propriétés de frottement. En revanche, si sa fabrication semble également très économique, elle nécessite certaines précautions sur le plan environnemental. Les produits finis ne […]
      4 juin 2024
      Quelles sont les alternatives au chrome dur ?
      Découvrez l’intérêt du dépôt sous vide pour les acteurs du médical
      La technologie du dépôt sous vide agit sur différentes propriétés du métal. Tout d’abord, elle confère aux pièces traitées une plus grande résistance à l’usure et garantit de meilleures performances mécaniques. Elle permet aussi d’obtenir des éléments d’apparence naturelle, ce qui constitue un véritable atout pour les implants dentaires, par exemple. Elle se révèle également […]
      4 juin 2024
      Découvrez l’intérêt du dépôt sous vide pour les acteurs du médical
      Damien Pignol du groupe LISI Aerospace pour le groupe Thermi-Lyon. Cas client.
      La collaboration entre LISI Aerospace Additive Manufacturing et Thermi-Garonne  Pourquoi faire appel à Thermi-Garonne ? Le traitement des pièces métalliques Dans le domaine de la fabrication, les traitements thermiques sont incontournables dans la production de pièces, engendrant des exigences pointues dans l’ensemble du processus de fabrication. Cela revêt une importance capitale, notamment dans les secteurs […]
      29 mai 2024
      Damien Pignol du groupe LISI Aerospace pour le groupe Thermi-Lyon. Cas client.